Open Q&A with me for the next hour! Any subject ... make the CFC great again?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Open Q&A with me for the next hour! Any subject ... make the CFC great again?

Got a question?

Hopefully I'll have an answer!

peace.
    n.

Re: Open Q&A with me for the next hour! Any subject ... make the CFC great again?

Extending Q&A for the next couple of hours!

peace.
    n.

Comment

Re: Open Q&A with me for the next hour! Any subject ... make the CFC great again?

!) Do you mean you personally?

2) I don't see you any more at the club, bar, or weekend events. Why not?

Comment

I am new to Canada and to this site, so I would appreciate explanation about relationship between CFC & FQE.

I don't understand why tournaments played in Quebec are not CFC rated.
        They usually have CFC or FQE membership requirement to be able to play yet only players in top section get CFC rating.
        I can't imagine Penny Oleksiak or anyone else swimming new Canadian record in Montreal and not having it recorded and recognized because event was held in Quebec.
        I think that all chess players should be treated equally and like any other athletes. CFC should support its members and recognize their ratings regardless in which province they play tournament.

Thank you,
        Alex

Comment

I think Tom O'Donnell has the answer when his signature states (yes, Paul, this is a direct quote):

Most problems can be solved with a time machine and a condom.

Comment

Alex wrote:

I don't understand why tournaments played in Quebec are not CFC rated.