London Chess Classic 2017

October 8, 2017

DATES December 1 - December 11, 2017
LOCATION Olympia Conference Center
FORMAT 10-Player Round Robin
PRIZE FUND $300,000

Participants

Magnus Carlsen • Fabiano Caruana • Sergey Karjakin • Hikaru Nakamura • Maxime Vachier-Lagrave • Viswanathan Anand • Wesley So • Ian Nepomniachtchi • Levon Aronian • Mickey Adams

Schedule of Events

DATE EVENT

Thursday, November 30 Pro-Biz Cup
Friday, December 1 Round 1
Saturday, December 2 Rest Day 1
Sunday, December 3 Round 2
Monday, December 4 Round 3
Tuesday, December 5 Round 4
Wednesday, December 6 Round 5
Thursday, December 7 Rest Day 2
Friday, December 8 Round 6
Saturday, December 9 Round 7
Sunday, December 10 Round 8
Monday, December 11 Round 9

London Chess Classic Prize Fund

PLACE PRIZE PLACE PRIZE

1st $75,000 6th $20,000
2nd $50,000 7th $15,000
3rd $40,000 8th $15,000
4th $30,000 9th $15,000
5th $25,000 10th $15,000
Total Prize Fund $300,000

Grand Chess Tour: Art of Chess 2017

The Grand Chess Tour will be complemented this year by a traveling exhibition of chess-related art and artifacts from the Dr. Jeanne and Rex Sinquefield Collection and the permanent collection of the World Chess Hall of Fame. Spectators can view the exhibit November 29-December 11 at the Olympia Conference Center.

https://grandchesstour.org/2017-grand-chess-tour/london