CFC Newsletter is now available (sort of)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CFC Newsletter is now available (sort of)

The first newsletter is finished. It has not been posted on the CFC site yet, and I'm not sure how it will be accessed from there.

For now, if you are a CFC member, send me an email and I will email a copy to you.

Please be kind. This is my first attempt at the newsletter. I welcome your comments on how to improve it.

Email to tficzere@telus.net

Regards

Tony

Re: CFC Newsletter is now available (sort of)

Good work Tony. On time as promised.

But, I thought the CFC office would be doing a mass emailing to members? I guess you're not just the editor, but delivery boy as well!:D

Comment

Hi there, I just received an email from the CFC office with the newsletter attached. My security programs are not flagging the PDF attachment as dangerous. Anyone else try?

Thanks!

Comment

Originally posted by Aris Marghetis View Post
        Hi there, I just received an email from the CFC office with the newsletter attached. My security programs are not flagging the PDF attachment as dangerous. Anyone else try?

Thanks!
        My silent too.

While I have read long time ago that it is possible to include viruses into PDF, but never seen myself such file.

Have you liked the newsletter?

Comment

Originally posted by Aris Marghetis View Post

Thanks!
          Why would you expect security programs to flag a .pdf file as dangerous??
          I had no trouble opening it or looking through it. Then again, I didn't use Adobe Reader to open it (there have been recent reports of vulnerabilities in Adobe's reader program, but I don't use it because it is a resource hog).

As I posted on the CFC board, -WELL DONE Tony (and contributors too)

Very professional. I will look closer at it over the next few days and may have some (minor) recommendations, but overall I would say it is excellent!
          ...Mike Pence: the Lord of the fly.

Comment