Question about Employment Possibilities (Not Chess)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about Employment Possibilities (Not Chess)

First thing first - this isn't about chess employment, but real-life employment.

I've been having a rough summer in terms of looking for jobs and having little success and it's been driving me a bit insane. I recently graduated from University of Toronto in June of 2012 and since then I've only had one paid internship and am currently unemployed. I have a Bachelor of Business Administration degree and am looking for a full-time entry level position. During school I accumulated a wealth of volunteer and part-time work experiences so my resume does have some quantity and quality to it. My preference would be in the area of marketing and/or finance - something like a marketing assistant to a portfolio manager is kind of like my dream position but at this point, I'd almost take anything that I'm not under-qualified for. My email address is bindi.cheng@utoronto.ca and so if anyone knows of anything, please let me know.

Another note - I know I tend to troll on here once in a while but I do apologize for anyone that I may have offended in the past and may very well possibly offend in the future.

Also... please don't troll me :(

Thanks, Bindi
    Shameless self-promotion on display here
    http://www.youtube.com/user/Barkyducky?feature=mhee

Re: Question about Employment Possibilities (Not Chess)

Are you able to access this service as alumni?

http://www.careers.utoronto.ca/gradBeyond/gses.aspx

Comment

What I can say from experience is that if you are looking for a job in a sector such as finance/marketing, rather than posting your resume on large "job-seeking emporiums" or seeking a general employment in the field, go specific. Companies find it more attractive, and you will find it more successful.