CFC promoting chess in Canada ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CFC promoting chess in Canada ?

I am still new in chess circle in Canada and I would like to bring up this subject for all chess lovers in Canada to discuss and especially the person in charge of CFC ( President and Governors concerned )

1. CFC as a non profit organization - A question on my mind ....why CFC does not retain the right to receive donation ie to be a charitable organization ? Am I missing something ?
    2. I always feel that any organization be it profit making or non profit making must have a good internal control system and they must have their account audited on a yearly basis. Accounts must be as transparent as possible. If something bad happened in the past, the current team of CFC should make a decisive decision now and move forward to restore CFC to the right path/way. By not doing anything, nothing gets done.....
    3. I feel that CFC does not have much support from the government as well as private sector. Not sure if we can do something about this so that chess in Canada will have a much bigger following and become more popular as a sport event.....
    4. As compare to US, chess in Canada is so much more inferior in so many aspects.....not many tournaments/less participants/less prize $$ and so on. Something is not right.....
    5. Eric Hansen and Aman Hambleton are the two notable Canadians in the world scene and are the great ambassador of Canada. They are the ones that the younger generation ie kids are looking up to.....Compare to US, you have so many of them eg Nakamura/Ray Robson and so many others....